Pro Tips

Getting to the park

We recommend taking the bus, biking, or walking to the sculpture park. Pay parking on the street and in the Pavilion Garage is available, but limited. Find info on parking and bike parking here.

When to arrive

Thursdays
Beat the traffic by arriving early. The Taste bar and Food Trucks begin service at 5:45 pm. Art activities begin at 6 pm. Find a spot on the lawn for your friends and family before the concert starts at 6:30 pm.

Saturdays
Arrive for yoga 30 minutes early. First time doing yoga at the park this season? Don’t forget to sign the waiver.

Bring your family

All Summer at SAM programs are all ages. Enjoy drop-in art making at the SAM Creates station and play in the Kids Corner in the PACCAR Pavilion. Don’t miss Family Field Day on July 29!

Picnic at the park

Feel free to bring your own treats and eats to Summer at SAM.

Thursdays
No time to pack your own dinner? Check to see which Food Trucks will be there.

Saturdays
Taste Café will be open on Saturdays and Sundays for coffee, tea, and snacks from 10 am–3 pm.

Alcohol at the park

No outside alcohol is permitted at the park.

Thursdays
Taste serves wine by the glass and bottle, local microbrews, and craft cocktails. Bar opens at 5:45 pm. Remember, SAM members always receive 10% off at Taste.

Bring your pets

We love seeing your pups at the park! Some of our guests even bring their cats! All pets must be kept on a six-foot leash. Please clean up after your pets and don’t miss Dog Night on August 3!

Move throughout the park

Thursdays
Be sure to see all of the beautiful and dramatic views throughout the nine acre park. Hear fascinating stories and learn fun facts by joining a My Favorite Things Tour at 7 pm.

Saturdays
Join instructors from 8 Limbs Yoga Centers at 9 am for a Vinyasa Flow class and at 10:30 am for Hatha. Keep moving in the afternoon by joining a public tour at 1 pm and Zumba on the terrace at 2 pm.

Get social

Summer at SAM is all about community. Join our online community by using #SummerAtSAM.

Still have questions?

Learn more about the Olympic Sculpture Park here, or call 206.654.3100.

Coming Up

Thu Jul 13: Kickoff

6 PM – 8 PM View Schedule

Sat Jul 15

9 AM – 3 PM View Schedule

Thu Jul 20: Members Appreciation Night

6 PM – 8 PM View Schedule

Sat Jul 22

9 AM – 3 PM View Schedule

Thu Jul 27

6 PM – 8 PM View Schedule

Sat Jul 29: Family Field Day

9 AM – 3 PM View Schedule

Thu Aug 3: Dog Night

6 PM – 8 PM View Schedule

Sat Aug 5

9 AM – 3 PM View Schedule

Thu Aug 10

6 PM – 8 PM View Schedule

Sat Aug 12

9 AM – 3 PM View Schedule

Thu Aug 17

6 PM – 8 PM View Schedule

Sat Aug 19

9 AM – 3 PM View Schedule

Thu Aug 24: Bike Night

6 PM – 8 PM View Schedule

Sat Aug 26

9 AM – 3 PM View Schedule

Thu Aug 31: Sculptured Dance

6 PM – 8 PM View Schedule